Just how long…?

Just how long can I keep asking God what He wants from me and expect a different answer?
Just how long can I have this…feeling…that I should be doing something, but still choose to push it away?
Just how long can I keep second-guessing everything?
Just how long can I feel this ping of sadness, jealousy, guilt and not do anything about it?
Just how long is this going to take?
Just how long will it be until I stop worrying and start praying?
Just how long before I open my eyes and realize that maybe all of this…all of this isn’t a coincidence?
Just how long before I truly let go and let God?
Just how long before I stop being so afraid?

Leave a Reply

