Tomorrow is the Day

Tomorrow is the day. I feel as if I am beginning a new chapter in my life. I’m starting over. New job. New coworkers. New experiences. I am both excited and very anxious at the same time.

I really think I am going to like this job. After all, I had prayed for so long for a door to open for me and now I finally feel as if it has.

I will keep this post brief. It is currently 10:19PM and I am going to do my very best to get some well needed sleep. I have found myself consumed with insomnia and strange dreams. Another side effect of the medication, I assume.

Please pray that my first day at my new job goes well. I will be working every day this week until Saturday, when I will be working at the grocery store (where I have been a cashier since April, overlapping my part-time community college job for one month). I assume I will be working there Sunday night as well. Thank God I’m still only 23. Working seven days a week is going to wear on me rather quickly, I’m afraid. I am trying not to think too much about that just yet…

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

