Where I Stand

It’s been a while since I’ve started this blog. I feel I should give an update, even if I am really updating no one. So much has happened this week and honestly, things are starting to get overwhelming.

  1. My kid started kindergarten. This is both exciting and stressful. Now I worry about getting everything done, being a good and supportive parent, getting him to and from school, worrying about how he is doing, etc.
  2. I have a CT scan scheduled next Tuesday to examine my abdominal area. I was diagnosed with an ovarian cyst over a month ago, as a result of some abdominal and back pain, and digestive upset/issues. The cyst has not gone away and the pain is still giving me trouble, so they want to take a closer look. If this comes up good, I’ll be going to a gastroenterologist. If not…well…I guess we will see what happens next.
  3. I’ve been given a referral to a psychiatrist. It really happened. I did not think it would. I may still not get into the office for another three months because he is so busy, so there’s still time to change my mind.
  4. Since having my Lexapro dosage doubled, I have had an insane amount of hot flashes! Wow! Apparently this stuff makes pre-menopausal woman have hot flashes, but decreases hot flashes in menopausal and post-menopausal women. Just fantastic.
  5. Husband’s car has blew the transmission, so we are currently sharing one. This involves me getting up to take him to work at 7:00, coming home, then taking the kid to school at 7:45, picking up the kid at 2:30, then picking up my hubby at 3:00-4:00, or whenever he calls me. It is not far from home to work and the school, luckily. I feel so overwhelmed with all of this, though. I’m staying busy!
  6. Also, hubby has his own health issues including: high blood pressure, appointments with a cardiologist, and an appointment with a surgeon for an upcoming surgery. Lots of doctor’s visits for both of us!
  7. I am in the middle of job searching. I currently have a part-time job, but minimum wage 20 hours per week is not enough. I have an associate’s degree and am currently looking for a full-time position. I just had an interview yesterday that seemed to go very well. I’m really praying for this one!
  8. I have been having issues with insomnia as well. Even after starting to take melatonin supplements before bed, I still find myself having difficulty falling asleep. The anxiety has been keeping me tossing and turning.

Honestly, I feel like I could keep going, but for right now I am going to stop. I am still trying to get the hang of this whole blog thing. I think, to me, this is more of a journal. I really think I needed this.

Please pray that the stress and feelings of being so overwhelmed go away. Prayers for my job search would be greatly appreciated as well.

Leave a Reply

