I will learn to fly high above this world

The lyrics to one of my favorite songs, Eagles by Third Day, reads:

“I will soar on the wings of eagles,
I will learn to fly high above this world”

As of right now, I am known by no name. I created this blog as a release for the many thoughts that gather inside of my head. These are things that I feel I need to share but for reasons that I will not currently discuss, I am unable to share them in any manor besides anonymity.

There are a couple of things you should know about me:
1) I have anxiety. I am currently taking both Lexapro and Ativan for aforementioned anxiety, depression, and other issues that I have been battling for quite some time.
2) I admit, I can be a whiny brat at times. This is one of the reasons I hesitate to share my thoughts on general social media outlets, where people I know are likely to judge me.
3) (Okay, I lied. There are three things you should know.) I worry way too much about what others think about me and I am a human doormat.

Though…

“I tremble with this heavy weight
And I’m buried underneath my grief
I’ll run to You and not grow feint.

All thanks be to God for keeping me strong.

Oh, and welcome to my blog.

Leave a Reply

